McCutcheon Trophy Report

The first club final of the new season for the McCutcheon Trophy was played at Lockerbie Ice Rink on Wednesday 26th October. The final of the competition sponsored by Armstrong Watson was played between the rinks skipped by David Carlyle and Dave Stewart. It was the Carlyle rink that started well and led by five shots to one after five ends. Stewart then levelled the game up going into the last end five shots each where Carlyle scored a one to win the game by six shots to five. The winning rink consisted of David Carlyle (Skip), Michael Shaw, Margaret Reavley & Harrison Cole, with the runners up being the rink of Dave Stewart, Christine Ross, Carl Maxon & Harris Stewart. Richard Smith on behalf of the ice rink management team thanked the sponsors and anyone else involved in the organising of the competition before presenting the trophy and prizes to the winning rink. Pictured is a photo of the winners (left to right). Harrison Cole, David Carlyle, Margaret Reavley & Michael Shaw.